Here we go!

Hamburger, animal style, extra crispy buns. Every time I leave Southern California to go back to school in New York City, I stop by In-N-Out and marvel at the perfect combination of lettuce, tomatoes, onions, patty, and thousand island dressing one last time before I leave the sun for the concrete jungle. This time, it’s a little different. Well, a lot different.

I’ll be hopping on the plane to Copenhagen tomorrow (if I can manage to successfully stuff everything into one suitcase). It’s a weird feeling knowing that I’m about to have an amazing whirlwind of 4 months, yet not really know anything about what’s going to happen.

What will it be like to live with a host family? What will my classes be like? Will I take up a sport? Will I join the orchestra? Where will I travel? How will I be challenged along the way? And perhaps most exciting of all, who are the people that I will meet along the way?

These are just some of the thoughts that have been rolling around in my head as I await my departure. I cannot wait to explore all the nooks and crannies of Copenhagen, to meet and befriend different kinds of people, and to have my breath taken away by the beauty of mother nature on my travels.

 

Leave a Reply

